HSA Weekly Word

Weekly Word – Summer Edition

Please read this important letter from Sister Merris. 2018-2019 School Calendar. School reminders click here.   Wednesday, September 5  School resumes Grades 1 -8 11:00 a.m. dismissal/no after care Kindergarten orientation 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.   Thursday, September 6  Grades K-8 9:00 Back to School Mass at Church 11:00 a.m. dismissal/no after care Friday, September 7  Grades K-8 11:00 a.m. dismissal/no after care Preschool orientation 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. ONLINE SPORTS…

Read More

Weekly Word – June 3, 2018

Friday, June 8 Kindergarten Celebration 9:00 a.m. Gym 8th Grade Graduation 6:00 p.m. Assumption Church Last day for PreK End of Fourth Marking Period   Monday, June 11 Field Day Grades 1-7   Thursday, June 14 Half day 11:00 a.m. dismissal (No after care)   Friday, June 15 Last day of school 11:00 a.m. dismissal (No after care) Please remember to check the online bulletin on our school website…

Read More

Weekly Word – May 26, 2018

Monday, May 28 School closed Memorial Day Tuesday, May 29 School resumes Thursday, May 31 Year book ceremony 1:00 pm School Gym Please remember to check the online bulletin on our school website for important daily announcements and updates. ASSUMPTION HOME SCHOOL ASSOCIATION ROOM PARENT VOLUNTEERS FOR 2018-2019 If you are interested in volunteering your time and talents as a room parent for one of your children’s classrooms for the…

Read More

Weekly Word – May 20, 2018

Wednesday, May 23 Spring concert Pre-K – 4th grade Assumption Gym 7:00 pm Friday, May 25 Half day 11:00 a.m. dismissal No after care Monday, May 28 School closed Memorial Day It has come to my attention that car riders dismissed from the front door have been crossing Macculloch Avenue to be picked up.  Car riders should be dismissed from the cafeteria.  If you pick up in front of…

Read More

Weekly Word – May 13, 2018

A baby asked God, “They tell me you are sending me to earth tomorrow, but how am I going to live there being so small and helpless?”  God said, “Your angel will be waiting for you and will take care of you.”  The baby asked, “Who will protect me?”  God said, “Your angel will defend you even if it means risking her life.  “The baby said, “God, please tell…

Read More