HSA Weekly Word

April 14, 2019 Weekly Word

Grades 2 – 8 Watch for Iowa Test scores coming home in backpack. Monday April 15 – Seventh Grade brings in a “breakfast bag” for the Community Soup Kitchen- see link for details. Thursday April 18 – Half Day – 11:00 a.m. dismissal.  No after care. Friday April 19 – School closed Good Friday Monday April 22 – Friday April 26 – School closed Easter Recess Monday April 29 – School resumes.  Please note that there will be…

Read More

April 7, 2019 Weekly Word

Monday April 8 – Eighth Grade brings in a “breakfast bag” for the Community Soup Kitchen- see link for details. Friday April 12 – Stations of the Cross 1:00 pm at Church Please note that we are asking all parents to wait outside the building for pick up for after school activities.  The students will be brought to the door and dismissed directly to you.  Children who attend After School will be dismissed from the cafeteria in…

Read More

April 1, 2019 Weekly Word

Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 5– Book Fair   Monday April 1 – Kindergarten brings in a “breakfast bag” for the Community Soup Kitchen- see link for details. Friday April 5 – Report cards go home Please note that we are asking all parents to wait outside the building for pick up for after school activities.  The students will be brought to the door and dismissed directly to you.  Children who attend After School will be…

Read More

March 24, 2019 Weekly Word

Monday, March 25 – First grade brings in a “breakfast bag” for the Community Soup Kitchen- see link for details. Friday, March 29 – End of Third Marking Period Student Council Dance – Grades 5 to 8 from 6 pm to 9 pm Please see the attached letter from Sister Merris. Please Note:  We have installed a new security system to enter the front door.  Please press the button on the right side of the building…

Read More

March 17, 2019 Weekly Word

Monday, March 11 – Second grade brings in a “breakfast bag” for the Community Soup Kitchen- see link for details. For Absent Students- homework will now be placed on the bookshelf outside of the first set of doors at the front of school. Please remember to check the online bulletin on our school website for important daily announcements and updates. BISHOP’S LENTEN PASTORAL LETTER Chastity: The School of Love Please see the attached letter from…

Read More