HSA Weekly Word

Weekly Word – November 25, 2018

“Not what we say about our blessings, but how we use them, is the true measure of our Thanksgiving.”  Hoping all of you had a blessed and wonderful Thanksgiving. Sister Merris Monday, November 26 School resumes 5th grade brings in “Brown Bag Breakfast” for the Community Soup Kitchen – see  link for details. Please remember to check the online bulletin on our school website for important daily announcements and updates. UPDATE TO…

Read More

Weekly Word – November 18, 2018

Monday, November 19 6th grade brings in “Brown Bag Breakfast” for the Community Soup Kitchen – see link for details Wednesday, November 21 Thanksgiving Prayer Service 9:00 a.m. at School 11:00 a.m. dismissal – No After Care Thursday, November 22 School Closed Thanksgiving Friday, November 23 School Closed Thanksgiving recess Monday, November 26 School resumes Please remember to check the online bulletin on our school website for important daily announcements and…

Read More

Weekly Word – November 11, 2018

Monday, November 12 Thanksgiving Food Drive continues. Donations due by Friday morning, November 16th. 7th grade brings in “Brown Bag Breakfast” for the Community Soup Kitchen – see link for details Wednesday, November 14 Report cards go home Make up and retakes of school pictures. ANyone wishing a retake must bring in their photo package. Thursday, November 15  Conferences -Half day 11:00 dismissal No After Care Friday, November 16…

Read More

Weekly Word – November 4, 2018

Monday, November 5 Eighth grade brings in a “Brown Bag Breakfast” for the Community Soup Kitchen – see additional details below Wednesday, November 7 End of first marking period Friday, November 9  Eighth Grade takes COOP exam Thursday, November 15  Conferences -Half day 11:00 dismissal Friday, November 16 Conferences – Half day 11:00 dismissal Please remember to check the online bulletin on our school website for important daily announcements…

Read More

Weekly Word – October 28, 2018

Wednesday, October 31 Dress down 12:45 Halloween Parade * Any student dressing in a costume for the Halloween Parade should bring it to school in a bag with their name on it. Thursday, November 1 9:00 a.m.       All Saint’s Day Mass – Church weather permitting Please watch for Conference notices sent home. When visiting the school please do not block driveways on Macculloch Avenue. Please remember to…

Read More